Winter Wonderland & Happy Customers

On December 14th Kings Church Manchester hosted the Christmas Winter Wonderland event. The Christmas “fun fair”  included market stalls, Christmas food and drinks, kids activities, a snowboarding simulator and a walk through telling of the Christmas story, as well as carols from a Christmas choir.

I had a lovely time selling a range of my ceramics there and discussing my work with visitors to my stand. I especially enjoyed meeting a lady who came especially to buy two of my cups and a small pot to give as gifts to friends of hers – friends that I had met at a previous event when they purchased my salt and pepper shakers and who love them.

It takes a lot of time and attention to make my ceramics and then “poof” they go off to live with someone else, so it’s lovely to hear that they are used and enjoyed!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are some pictures from the Winter Wonderland:

Leave a Reply

